Skip Navigation
Somers NY
 
Contacts
Events
Parks & Rec.
Senior Services
Forms
 
This table is used for column layout.


 
Senior Nutrition Menu
October 2011 Menu
Monday 10/3/11
Tuesday  11/1/11
Wednesday 11/2/11
Thursday  11/3/11
 Friday 11/4/11
HEY!!!!!!!
Who turned out the lights?
Van Tassell House is warm and cozy. If you need a lift in, give us a call.
If you would like to be put on a list to be checked on in the event of an emergency in the future, leave your name, address and phone # with Barbara    
Italian Sausage with Peppers and Onions on a nice club roll
Roasted Spuds
mandarin Orange

Fish Oreganatta with
Lemon Butter Sauce
Rice Pilaf
Spinach
Multyigrain Bread
Milk
Fresh Fruit
Meat Loaf with Brown Gravy and mashed
Taters.....
a side of Peas and Carrots
Seedless Rye Bread
Milk
Pineapple Tidbits
Chicken Cacciatore
oh yes Pasta
Broccoli
Italian Bread
Pound Cake with Fruit
Monday 11/7/11
Tuesday 11/8/11
Wednesday 1/9/11
Thursday 11/10/11
Friday 11/11/11
Stuffed Cabbage
Mashed Potatoes
Carrots
12 Grain Bread
milk
Sliced Peaches

ELECTION DAY

site closed/no meals

Don't forget to vote!!
Herb Roasted Chicken
Cheesy Grits
Kale and Onions
Whole Wheat Bread
Fruit Cocktail
Breaded Pork Chop
Baked Sweet Potato
Creamed Spinach
Dinner Roll
Bread Puddin'
VETERANS DAY

site closed/no meals


Monday 11/14/11
Tuesday 11/15/11
Wednesday 11/16/11
Thursday 11/17/11
Friday 11/18/11
Knockwurst with Sauerkraut
Baked Beans
Carrots
Hot Dog Bun
Chicken A La King
Brown Rice Pilaf
Spinach
Whole Grain Bread
Fresh Fruit
Eggplant Rollatini
Tricolor Rotini Pasta
Broccoli olive...a little garlic
Italian Bread
Pineapple chunks
Crispy Baked Cod
Scalloped Taters
Green Beans
Dinner Roll
Brownie
HAPPY CHEF
PIZZA PARTY
Portofino Pizza
Jeanette's Garden Salad Deluxe
Special Surprise Dessert
Monday 11/21/11

Tuesday 11/22/11
Wednesday 11/23/11
Thursday 11/24/11
Friday 11/25/11
Macaroni and Cheese
Green Beans
Zucchini & Tomatoes
Multigrain Bread
Shortbread Cookies
Thanksgiving Party
Roast Turkey& GravyStuffing
Mashed Potatoes
Peas and Onions
Roll
Pumpkin Pie
Fish Oreganata
Lemon Butter Sauce
Orzo Pilaf
Glazed Baby Carrots
Pumpernickel Bread
Fresh Fruit
THANKSGIVING DAY

site closed/ no meals
THANKSGIVING
HOLIDAY

site closed/ no meals
Monday 11/28/11
11/29/11  
11/30/11
Spinach Quiche
Sweetie Potatotoes
Crumb Baked Cauliflower
Pumpernickel Bread
Pineapple Tidbits
Breaded Pork Chop
Mashed Potatoes
Peas and carrots
Dinner Roll
Pound Cake
Manicotti with Tomato
Sauce
tossed Salad with Chick peas
Broccoli
Italian Bread
Fresh Fruit
When you see
HAPPY CHEF
that means on site the meal is our creation.
Thank you Portofino,
Jeanette, Erica & Julio
Notify the staff of any food allergies you may have.

Round Trip Transportation available
at no cost
Please notify the Kitchen if you have a food allergy - 232-0807


 
 
 
Town of Somers | 335 Route 202, Somers, New York 10589
Town Hall Hours: Monday - Friday: 9 AM - 4:30 PM | Contact Us