Skip Navigation
Somers NY
 
Contacts
Events
Parks & Rec.
Senior Services
Forms
 
This table is used for column layout.


 
Town Departments and Employees
Area Code is (914) unless otherwise specified.

Not sure who to call?  Click here.

Assessor                 
ph: 277-3504, fax: 277-3790

Teresa Stegner, Assessor, assessor@somersny.com
Barbara Brandt, Assessment - Tax Aide, bbrandt@somersny.com

Building Inspector
ph: 277-3539, fax: 277-3790

Efrem Citarella, Building Inspector, building@somersny.com
Thomas Tooma, Assistant Building Inspector, ttooma@somersny.com
William Premuroso, Fire Inspector, wpremuroso@somersny.com
Paul Califano, Plumbing Inspector, pcalifano@somersny.com
Denise Schirmer, Senior Office Assistant, dschirmer@somersny.com

Dog Control Officer
ph: 232-0963

Helga Stanton

Engineering
ph: 277-5366, fax: 277-4093

Steven Woelfle, Principal Engineering Technician, swoelfle@somersny.com
Wendy Getting, Senior Office Assistant, wgetting@somersny.com

Finance
ph: 277-4394, fax: 277-3788

Robert Kehoe, Director of Finance, finance@somersny.com
Doreen Cardaci, Senior Account Clerk, dcardaci@somersny.com
Maria Tierney, Senior Office Assistant, mtierney@somersny.com
Franz Jackson, Senior Account Clerk, fjackson@somersny.com

Highway
ph: 232-4848, fax: 232-0150

Thomas Chiaverini, Highway Superintendent, highway@somersny.com
Louis Noto, Deputy Highway Superintendent, lnoto@somersny.com
Catherine Disisto, Secretary to Superintendent of Highway,cdisisto@somersny.com

Justice Court
ph: 277-8225, fax:277-3771

Denis J. Timone, Town Justice
Michael J. McDermott, Town Justice
Barbara Lloyd, Court Clerk, blloyd@somersny.com
Patricia Gumbs, Assistant Court Clerk, pgumbs@somersny.com

Library
ph: 232-5717, fax: 232-1035

Patricia Miller, Library Director, library@somersny.com

Nutrition
ph: 232-0807, fax: 232-0881

Barbara Taberer, Nutrition Program Director, nutrition@somersny.com

Parks and Recreation
ph: 232-8441, fax: 232-8548

Steve Ralston, Superintendent, parks@somersny.com
Don Belmont, Recreation Supervisor & Sr. Citizen Dir., dbelmont@somersny.com
Andrew Johnson, Recreation Supervisor, ajohnson@somersny.com
Lynn Papa, Secretary (PT)
Stephen Ernst, Park Foreman, sernst@somersny.com
Howard Vinberg, Maintenance Mechanic (Buildings & Grounds)
Gregory Maroni, Parks Groundskeeper
Michael DeMilto, Maintenance Laborer

Planning
ph: 277-5366, fax: 277-4093

Syrette Dym, Town Planner, townplanner@somersny.com
Marilyn Murphy, Planning Board Secretary, mmurphy@somersny.com

Police
ph: 232-9622, fax: 232-1795

Michael Driscoll, Chief, police@somersny.com
(Lt) Robert Stanton, Second Officer in Charge
(Lt) Brian Linkletter, Second Officer in Charge
(Sgt) Richard Barker
Janice Mulholland, Intermediate Clerk (PT)

Receiver of Taxes
ph: 277-3610, fax: 277-8932

Joan Ribaudo, Receiver of Taxes, jribaudo@somersny.com
Michele McKearney, Deputy Receiver of Taxes, mmckearney@somersny.com

Supervisor
ph: 277-3637, fax: 276-0082

Rick Morrissey, Town Supervisor, supervisor@somersny.com
Barbara Sherry, Confidential Secretary, bsherry@somersny.com
Tammi Savva, Senior Office Assistant, tsavva@somersny.com

Town Clerk
ph: 277-3323, fax: 277-3960

Kathleen Pacella, Town Clerk, townclerk@somersny.com
Patricia Kalba, Deputy Town Clerk, pkalba@somersny.com

Town Historian
ph: 862-2014, fax: 277-3960

Doris Jane Smith, Town Historian, dsmith@somersny.com

Water & Sewer
ph: 248-5181, fax: 248-5181

Adam Smith, Water Superintendent, aswd@somersny.com
Paul Green, Water Maintenance Worker pjgreen@somersny.com

Zoning
ph: 277-5582, fax: 277-3790

Denise Schirmer, Zoning Board Secretary, dschirmer@somersny.com

 
 
 
Town of Somers | 335 Route 202, Somers, New York 10589
Town Hall Hours: Monday - Friday: 9 AM - 4:30 PM | Contact Us